hôtel restaurant

CANDIDE

Book Your Stay

100% Secure Booking, Best Rates Guaranteed, Instant Confirmation
secure Payment secured by Stripe Visa MasterCard AmericanExpress

Tranquility and conviviality in an exceptional place

The Candide hotel-restaurant is located in the heart of the upper town of Saint-Bertrand-de-Comminges, at the foot of the famous Saint-Marie Cathedral. This small village of 250 inhabitants is an essential tourist and historical stopover in Haute-Garonne, in the heart of the central Pyrenees, 1 hour from Toulouse and 30 minutes from Tarbes.

Our 15 rooms for 2 to 4 people, located on the first and second floors, welcome you in an authentic, simple and elegant decor. For your comfort, we will accompany you to your room and bring up your luggage. Animals are accepted within reason.

Our hotel is not accessible to people with reduced mobility because we do not have an elevator (prefectural exemption). On the other hand, the restaurant room is.

The restaurant on the ground floor offers a generous buffet breakfast in the morning, as well as catering throughout the day in season: lunch, tea room, aperitif-tapas, and dinner, all exclusively homemade and composed mainly from local products supplied via short circuits. The menu focuses on local cuisine. That of the southwest, of course, but also that of elsewhere, with a few exotic escapades according to the desires.

Mahel and Jeff will have the pleasure of welcoming you, ensuring the right balance between conviviality and tranquility , according to your wishes.

Staying at the Candide hotel-restaurant allows you to enjoy many attractions of the village, its surroundings and the region.

The towns of Saint-Bertrand-de-Comminges and Valcabrère have become emblematic tourist places. As such, they are distinguished by the label major sites of the Occitanie Pyrénées Méditerranée region , the label remarkable heritage sites and the label of the most beautiful villages in France . They are also listed as UNESCO World Heritage for the routes to Santiago de Compostela.

Saint-Bertrand-de-Comminges or 2000 years of a tumultuous history successively written by the Convenes and the Romans, then by the Visigoths and the Franks... From the great city of the Western Roman Empire and the radiant bishopric from the Middle Ages, a remarkable archaeological and architectural heritage and quantities of mysteries remain! At the foot of the imposing cathedral, which looks like a fortified castle, lie the ruins of the forum, the ancient theater and the paleo-Christian church. Very close to Saint-Bertrand, the peaceful Saint-Just de Valcabrère basilica seems nestled in a Tuscan setting.

Jean-François PICARD,
CANDIDE, hôtel restaurant ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES

Your comfort, our services

Pets allowed
Wifi
Breakfast
Restaurant
  • Bike storage
  • Board games
  • Breakfast
  • Child's bed
  • Evening stage
  • Family Suite
  • Free WIFI
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet broadband access
  • Library
  • Living area
  • Luggage storage
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Picnic baskets
  • Public parking
  • Restaurant
  • Satellite TV
  • Shop
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Tourist information

Our ratings & reviews

9.2
Fabulous
19 lived experience(s)
  • Cleanliness 9.9

  • Geographical location 9.3

  • Comfort 9.3

  • Facilities 9.1

  • Staff 9.9

  • Quality / price ratio 8.4

23°C
aujourd'hui
ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
28°C
05 July 2024
ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
18°C
06 July 2024
ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
17°C
07 July 2024
ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
Come to us

Hôtel Restaurant

CANDIDE

Réservez votre séjour

Réservation 100% sécurisée, Meilleurs Prix Garantis, Confirmation Immédiate
secure Paiement sécurisé par Stripe Visa MasterCard AmericanExpress

Quiétude et convivialité dans un lieu d'exception

L'hôtel-restaurant Candide est situé au cœur de la ville haute de Saint-Bertrand-de-Comminges, au pied de la célèbre Cathédrale Saint-Marie.  Ce petit village de 250 habitants est une étape touristique et historique incontournable de Haute-Garonne, au cœur des Pyrénées centrales, à 1 h de Toulouse et 30 mn de Tarbes.

Nos 15 chambres de 2 à 4 personnes, situées aux premier et deuxième étages, vous accueillent dans un décor authentique, simple et élégant.

La salle de restaurant au rez-de-chaussée propose le matin un petit-déjeuner buffet généreux, ainsi que de la restauration tout au long de la journée en saison : déjeuner, salon-de-thé, apéro-tapas, et dîner, le tout exclusivement fait maison et composé majoritairement à partir de produits locaux approvisionnés en circuits courts. La carte est axée sur la cuisine de terroir. Celui du sud-ouest, bien sûr, mais aussi celui d'ailleurs, avec quelques escapades exotiques au gré des envies.

Mahel et Jeff auront le plaisir de vous recevoir en veillant au juste équilibre entre convivialité et tranquillité, selon vos souhaits.

Séjourner à l'hôtel-restaurant Candide vous permet de profiter de nombreux attraits du village, de ses alentours et de la région.

Les communes de Saint-Bertrand-de-Comminges et Valcabrère sont devenues des lieux touristiques emblématiques. A ce titre, elles sont distinguées par le label grands sites de la Région Occitanie Pyrénées Méditerranée, le label sites patrimoniaux remarquables et le label des plus beaux villages de France. Elles sont également inscrites au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Unesco pour les chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. 

Saint-Bertrand-de-Comminges ou 2000 ans d'une histoire tumultueuse successivement écrite par les Convènes et les Romains, puis par les Wisigoths et les Francs...De la grande cité de l'empire romain d'occident et de l'évêché rayonnant du Moyen Age subsistent un remarquable patrimoine archéologique et architectural et quantités de mystères ! Au pied de l'imposante cathédrale à l'allure de château fort se déploient les ruines du forum, du théâtre antique et de l'église paléochrétienne. Tout près de Saint-Bertrand, la paisible basilique Saint-Just de Valcabrère paraît blottie dans un décor toscan.

Jean-François PICARD,
CANDIDE, Hôtel Restaurant à ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES

Votre confort, nos services

Wifi
Petit-déjeuner
Restaurant
  • Abri pour vélo ou VTT
  • Accès Internet haut-débit
  • Animaux non acceptés
  • Bagagerie
  • Bibliothèque
  • Boutique
  • Chambres non fumeur
  • Coin salon
  • Informations touristiques
  • Jeux de société
  • Lit enfant
  • Paniers Pique-nique
  • Parking public
  • Petit-déjeuner
  • Restaurant
  • Sèche cheveux
  • Soirée étape
  • Suite familiale
  • Télévision
  • Terrasse
  • TNT
  • Wifi gratuit
25°C
aujourd'hui
à ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
17°C
lundi 15 avril 2024
à ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
13°C
mardi 16 avril 2024
à ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
11°C
mercredi 17 avril 2024
à ST BERTRAND DE COMMINGES
Venir chez nous